Hardcover, 551 pages

English language

Published Nov. 10, 1980 by Viking Press.

Copied ISBN!
OCLC Number:

View on OpenLibrary

4 stars (1 review)

Contains: The Late Shift by Dennis Etchison The Enemy by Isaac Bashevis Singer Dark Angel by Edward Bryant The Crest of Thirty-six by Davis Grubb Mark Ingestre: The Customer’s Tale by Robert Aickman Where the Summer Ends by Karl Edward Wagner The Bingo Master by Joyce Carol Oates Children of the Kingdom by T. E. D. Klein The Detective of Dreams by Gene Wolfe Vengeance Is. By Theodore Sturgeon The Brood by Ramsey Campbell The Whistling Well by Clifford D. Simak The Peculiar Demesne by Russell Kirk Where the Stones Grow by Lisa Tuttle The Night Before Christmas by Robert Bloch The Stupid Joke by Edward Gorey A Touch of Petulance by Ray Bradbury Lindsay and the Red City Blues by Joe Haldeman A Garden of Blackred Roses by Charles L. Grant Owls Hoot in the Daytime by Manly Wade Wellman Where There’s a Will by Richard Matheson and Richard …

7 editions


  • Horror tales, American.
  • Occult fiction.